Can You Ever Comment Too Much?


Recently I have become obsessed with the blog beautyandtheflawed. She has relatable posts, great cooking recipes, and good book recommendations. And one day while I left my 100th comment (am I exaggerating? I don’t even know), I wondered ‘can you ever comment too much on one blog?’. I had to delay that thought (as I saw another blog post that I just had to comment on) but when I got back to it, I thought this would be a great idea to share with my measly seven follows (I rephrase that, you are not measly, you’re awesome!) -my awesome seven followers which might include me so let’s just forget about that-.

When I comment that much, do you get annoyed that it clutters up your feed? Or do you feel happy, and have a little smile?  I personally feel estatic (that was a hint πŸ˜‚). So I searched it up and this was google’s top results:

Can you ever comment to much - Google Results
… yeah, not very encouraging…

Please let me know what you think!

( And while you do that I’ll continue to wait in anticipation for beautyandtheflawed’s next post to comment on)

25 thoughts on “Can You Ever Comment Too Much?

  1. I just feel ecstatic when someone comments on my posts! And you’re not alone, my friend, I suffer from this mania too. I gush too much and use emojis more than that. I’m going to start caloong myself a happy unicorn because that’s just what I amπŸ˜‚πŸŒŒ(see I told ya I use emojis for every comment that I post?)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tbh i love reading comment and writing comments. i figure you are the same about this: feel free to drown me in a waterfall of comments. i just love knowing that people are reading things i write. and it’s the same the other way around, i really enjoy letting people know about how much i love their posts because i know they probably feel the same.

    p.s. i love your blog a lOT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Comments are so awesome especially in mass because it’s like wow people read my stuff and actually spent a moment to engage with it and that feeling you get is just full of warmth and appreciation. Honestly I hate it when sites go oops try again you’ve been voting/commenting too much …Like hello I’m a FAN. Thank God WordPress doesn’t do this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. On the bright side, none of those Google results had anything to do with blogging – mostly Reddit. Which, as I understand it, is a place where people really need to be told how to practice basic courtesy. I’d say if your comments are positive and/or constructive rather than negative and/or harassing, then no, you can’t comment too much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

