The Random Acts of Kindness Foundation

The Random Acts of Kindness Foundation Title
After doing this random acts of kindness awareness saga, I can definitly recommend you to do it as well. It is a really positive and helpful thing to do which also makes you feel a little better and makes you believe that you are beginning to make a change.

Although I’m not going to bore you with my kindness acts every day from now on, I am still going to make an effort to continue to do it.

Some things to do that I recommend are:

    Putting someone’s newspaper closer to their door
    Sticking some nice notes around the house for others to read
    Leave a comment on someone’s blog (read a lovely post about that here)
    Holding the door open for somebody
    Donate old clothes to charity 
    Compliment a Stranger
    Smile! 

I also recommend checking out the Reach Out website for more ideas.

Kindness is something that we should always make an effort to do, and remember “there’s no such thing as a small act of kindness. Every act creates a ripple with no logical end.” β€” Scott Adams

Recently I have also found the Random Acts of Kindness Foundation which is a website, blog and Facebook page dedicated to bringing more kindness into the world. With it you can become a RAKtivist which is where you join the kindness movement and complete monthly kindness missions. This seems like a wonderful foundation, although I haven’t joined it myself (yet), I hope you might think about it and support it.

Random AXE of Kindness Joke

https://mobile.twitter.com/omgthatspunny/status/697787196229738497

(I had to end with a joke, it IS a very punny blog after all)

Please let me know if this has inspired you to become a RAKtivist (with the foundation or without)!

#spreadthekindness

this post is not sponsored

    9 thoughts on “The Random Acts of Kindness Foundation

    1. I am hoping for random acts of kindness for me to help me raise money to go to two major family events this year. But I think I am not special enough lol but Random Acts of Kindness are always a good thing to do for others

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I am using crowd funding buthave had zero luck. My page gets views but nodonations. Gues im mot worth it. Ah well its all good

          Like

    Leave a Reply

