Random Acts of Kindness – Day 1

Random Acts of Kindness - Day 1 Title
Today as part of my plan to be more conscious of doing more acts of kindness, I delivered pamphlets out to my community which promote the local tennis club. It was quite a bit of fun, and it was even better knowing that it was helping in some way! And while working for an hour, walking up and down the streets (avoiding ‘no junk mail’ letterboxes, which is quite difficult as some signs are quite faded! Note to everyone, update your no junk mail signs -if you have them- and make sure your letterboxes are easy to slot letters in.Please, for me *bats eyelashes*.). Now time for some mail jokes to fit the theme of this verypunnyblog blog (?).

Q: Why did the boy jump up and down on the letter?
A: Because he was told that you had to stamp letters or they won’t be sent.

Q: What did the stamp say to the envelope?
A: I think I have become attatched to you.

Q: What two words have thousands of letters in them?
A: Post Office.
http://jokes.skem9.co.uk/cat/Letter-jokes/

While doing this, I also put some newspapers closer to the door as I knew I’d appreciate that (newspapers are quite often strewn all over the place) and made an effort to smile.

Hopefully tomorrow doesn’t include as much excercise as today! 😂

One thought on “Random Acts of Kindness – Day 1

Leave a Reply

