Asking for Advice

Asking for Advice Title
When I want advice for something, I hate it when people say that’s good  when they don’t think so, just because they want to be nice. Knowing how gullible I am (did you know that if you say gullible really slowly, it sounds like oranges?) I’ll believe them and hand in a political analysis essay that I wrote about chocolate. Isn’t that just good.

On the other hand I hate brutally honest comments, because they usually come out sounding quite mean. And then I lose all hope in my essay skills and fall into a hole of helplessness, which I will only keep digging deeper later on (I got that from watching maintenance guys dig holes in the ground. Every time I drive pass I have to make a joke about ‘how they’re digging themselves in deep’).

So I have come to the conclusion of asking this question (not really a question but ok…): I need real hard advice here. Feel free to be as nicely brutal as you want. 

Problem solved (for me). I don’t know how the other person is going to be able to answer that, but hey, at least they won’t be too brutal or too nice.

If you have the same issue, please feel free to let me know šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

